Click to go to the Juneau Trail and Road Runners Home Page.

Please send website-specific communications to the volunteer webmaster.

Please send general questions or comments to the most appropriate JTRR volunteer listed on the About JTRR page.

© 2019 by Juneau Trail and Road Runners, a member of Road Runners Club of America.




Juneau Trail & Road Runners - JTRR


(formerly Southeast Road Runners - SERR)


Up Next -  See calendar down below for details and for more events:

Please arrive at races 15 to 30 minutes early to register. Thanks!

  • 7 Dec Sat - Volunteers needed! Girls on the Run / Boys Run celebration 5k at the Dimond Park Field House - info

  • 4 Jan Sat - Run For the Rock / Lighthouse 5k/1m 4PM at The Whale

  • 25 Jan Sat - Annual JTRR meeting and elections - time TBD - JACC


  • Facebook Social Icon

Join the JTRR Email List (no spam):

2019 JTRR Membership

Support the club & community,

and avoid writing your address on race sign-up papers!

(Please see "About JTRR" page for more membership info.)

Join on-line


or use this

Printable form to mail in

​​2019-2020 Juneau Trail and Road Runners Calendar


  • Times listed below indicate the starting time of each race.

  • Unless otherwise noted, race day registration begins ½ hour earlier.

  • NAOC designates Nugget Alaska Outfitters Cup with timed results.

  • JTRR/RRCA indicates a Club race.

  • Unless otherwise noted, most entry fees are $10 for JTRR/RRCA races ($1 age 18 and under).

  • Pre-registration is only available if specified.

  • Please send calendar corrections or additions to the webmaster and club president.

  • Ever subject to change!

December 7 Saturday - Volunteer for Girls on the Run / Boys Run 5k at Dimond Park Field House

Come celebrate the amazing young women and men of Girls on the Run, Heart & Sole, and Boys Run I toowú klatseen at our end of season 5K! These programs inspire and uplift our kids, building important protective factors, such as self-confidence and healthy communication skills, that help insulate kids from experiencing and perpetrating violence in their lifetimes. Volunteer coaches have worked hard for the last ten weeks teaching these crucial life skills, while training them for this celebratory 5K!We are expecting 80 kids to run this event! We need volunteers to help with registration, hand out snacks, and serve as Walking & Running Buddies who walk/run along side of kids. This year we are holding a joint 5K for participants of Girls on the Run, Boys Run and Heart & Sole. Join us and help make a child's achievement even more special! 

8:30 am volunteers arrive

10:00 am girls & boys arrive with their families

10:30 am 5K begins!
12:00 pm awards ceremony
12:30 done with clean-up

To volunteer, please sign up here!

January 4th  Saturday - Run 4 the Rock - “Lighthouse Keeper Race" 5K/1M NAOC 

START TIME: 4:00 p.m., Registration begins at 3:30 p.m. 

LOCATION: Overstreet Park, “The Whale” 


CONTACT: Sue York 907 255-3662 

Proceeds go to the non-profit Eldred Rock Lighthouse Preservation Association, Prizes for individual and series race winners and give-aways.

Jan 25, Saturday - JTRR Potluck & Awards 

Start Time: TBD

Location: Juneau Arts and Culture Center (JACC - the old Armory) - Come celebrate the end of the running year!

  • It's JTRR election year, too, and we need nominations for president. Many thanks to our outgoing leader, John Kern!

  • Please bring a dish to share at the dinner potluck.

  • NAO Cup Awards distributed, slideshow, good food and good friends.

  • Been hiding some well-curated digital photos from the racing season  Please get your photos to Myron at He is putting together this year's slide show.

  • Contact: Susan at

  Many thanks to our sponsors!

NAO - Nugget Alaskan Outfitters.png
Valley Medical Care.png